The house


The structure is part of a building that, until the middle of 18th century was used as a convent: as indicated by the little bell-tower on the roof and the frescoed chapel adjacent to the building. In the 1800’s it was transformed into a manor house, and recently it has been restored with meticulous care, paying special attention to details typical of nineteenth century architecture: as demonstrated by the original chestnut wood beam ceilings and handmade brickwork floors..



The three-apartment structure also keeps faithful to the original design having big kitchens and wide living-rooms. The bedrooms, single or double, come with en-suites and are furnished with antique furniture pieces while the walls are decorated with pastel-coloured tapestries.



Each apartment has its own private entrance and individual water, electrical and heating systems. A washing machine is also available. The kitchens come equipped with modern facilities: dishwasher, oven, gas stove with 4 burners, and a fridge. A unique feature to each unit is the traditional fire-place. The two available apartments (“the Loggia” and “the Terrace”) come with a yard where you can lounge and bask in the sun, or simply rest in the shade of flowering bushes while barbecuing.